box-grey

how flowers growThe 23rd Annual Budding Authors Reception
Tuesday, March 31
at 1:00 pm for Student Participants with Author Susan Verde
AND a special Parents' Reception at 7:00pm

Celebrate this tradition that encourages our local schoolchildren to unleash their creative writing and illustrating potential! We are very excited that this popular program is in its 23rd year. This year’s reception will include refreshments and a visit from Susan Verde author of The Museum and You and Me. Visit the library between Tuesday, March 31 and Thursday, April 30 to see the children’s work on display in the library gallery. This year we are offering an evening reception for all family members to enjoy. See Josh or Amy in the Children’s Room for more details.

Please Note: Playapalooza on 3/31 is CANCELED in order to prepare for our Budding Author Event.

PLAYAPALOOZA Canceled on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Due to the predicted icy weather conditions the Hampton Library will be canceling our morning programing for Tuesday, February 10.  Unfortunately this means that there will not be Play-a-palooza, but we will let the good times roll next week, weather permitting.

Annual Halloween Parade

Join us on Saturday, October 25 for our annual Halloween Parade.  We will begin at 10:00 am in the program room with a story, and then hit the town to show off our costumes.  Be sure to bring a trick or treat bag to carry all the goodies we will collect along the way.

 

 

Latest Kids and Family Events

Fri Oct 20 @10:00AM -
Babies and Books
Fri Oct 20 @ 4:00PM - 05:00PM
Salt Art
Sat Oct 21 @10:00AM - 10:45PM
Story Time
Mon Oct 23 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Mondays at Madoo
Mon Oct 23 @ 4:00PM - 05:00PM
Crafternoons!
Tue Oct 24 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Play-a-palooza
Wed Oct 25 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Shannon-igans
Wed Oct 25 @ 7:00PM -
Minecraft Club
Thu Oct 26 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Rhyme Time
Thu Oct 26 @ 3:30PM -
Lego Mania!
Go to top