box-grey

how flowers growThe 23rd Annual Budding Authors Reception
Tuesday, March 31
at 1:00 pm for Student Participants with Author Susan Verde
AND a special Parents' Reception at 7:00pm

Celebrate this tradition that encourages our local schoolchildren to unleash their creative writing and illustrating potential! We are very excited that this popular program is in its 23rd year. This year’s reception will include refreshments and a visit from Susan Verde author of The Museum and You and Me. Visit the library between Tuesday, March 31 and Thursday, April 30 to see the children’s work on display in the library gallery. This year we are offering an evening reception for all family members to enjoy. See Josh or Amy in the Children’s Room for more details.

Please Note: Playapalooza on 3/31 is CANCELED in order to prepare for our Budding Author Event.

PLAYAPALOOZA Canceled on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Due to the predicted icy weather conditions the Hampton Library will be canceling our morning programing for Tuesday, February 10.  Unfortunately this means that there will not be Play-a-palooza, but we will let the good times roll next week, weather permitting.

Annual Halloween Parade

Join us on Saturday, October 25 for our annual Halloween Parade.  We will begin at 10:00 am in the program room with a story, and then hit the town to show off our costumes.  Be sure to bring a trick or treat bag to carry all the goodies we will collect along the way.

 

 

Latest Kids and Family Events

Sat Feb 16 @10:00AM - 10:45PM
Story Time
Tue Feb 19 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Play-a-palooza
Wed Feb 20 @10:00AM - 10:45AM
Toddler Time: Songs & Stories
Wed Feb 20 @ 7:00PM -
Minecraft Club
Thu Feb 21 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Rhyme Time
Fri Feb 22 @10:00AM -
Babies and Books
Fri Feb 22 @ 4:00PM - 05:00PM
This is for the Birds!
Sat Feb 23 @10:00AM - 10:45PM
Story Time
Tue Feb 26 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Play-a-palooza
Wed Feb 27 @10:00AM - 10:45AM
Toddler Time: Songs & Stories
Go to top